Three Bean and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Very versatile dish- I substitued cannellini beans because I did not have butter beans on hand and I also used marinated artichoke hearts instead. If you don't have the marinated artichokes on hand you could just add a small clove of garlic crushed to the dressing for added flavor. You could really play with the ingredients on this one to suit your tastes! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Boursalian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is a great salad, but I found the original recipe to be a little bland. I added some roasted red pepper and minced red onion for color. Also, I added some fresh basil and minced garlic to the dressing. Terrific for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
The lemon juice really makes a nice change to the usual vinegar in bean salads. I reduced the oil to 3T and felt it could even be a little less. I used edamame instead of butter beans - very nice, adds protein and color. I threw ina little chopped fresh red peer for crunch, color and increased nutrients and used small white beans instead of kidney. Needed a good bit of salt and pepper, perhaps because I didn't have mustard on hand. All swappable! My friends enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This recipe is a good twist if you are not in the mood for the same old 3 bean salad. I brought this to a potluck bbq and almost everyone went back for thirds of this dish until it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I love artichokes and had them in my pantry. Perfect timing because this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
A great alternative to the usual summer BBQ Salads - the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This turned out great. I used fresh string beans and omitted the salt. I also rinsed all the canned beans to reduce the salt. It was refreshing and very light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This is a great salad! I used fresh beans for a nice, snappy flavor. The mustard makes this dish, so use a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This was an unusual bean salad and worth a try. Some people really loved it, including my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This is an excellent quick choice! Made it for a picnic at my in-laws and it was a big hit. Didn't spice it up like I normally would have (little more salt-n-pepper and hotter mustard) but it turned out just perfect to serve to a variety of people. I also added mushrooms, and some wax beans. Overall, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States