Three Bean and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This recipe is a good twist if you are not in the mood for the same old 3 bean salad. I brought this to a potluck bbq and almost everyone went back for thirds of this dish until it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This is an excellent quick choice! Made it for a picnic at my in-laws and it was a big hit. Didn't spice it up like I normally would have (little more salt-n-pepper and hotter mustard) but it turned out just perfect to serve to a variety of people. I also added mushrooms, and some wax beans. Overall, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Very versatile dish- I substitued cannellini beans because I did not have butter beans on hand and I also used marinated artichoke hearts instead. If you don't have the marinated artichokes on hand you could just add a small clove of garlic crushed to the dressing for added flavor. You could really play with the ingredients on this one to suit your tastes! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Boursalian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I loved the preparation...pop open a few cans and mix it all up. However, it's missing...something. I couldn't figure it out, but playing around with spices might definitely improve this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This turned out great. I used fresh string beans and omitted the salt. I also rinsed all the canned beans to reduce the salt. It was refreshing and very light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This was an unusual bean salad and worth a try. Some people really loved it, including my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
A great alternative to the usual summer BBQ Salads - the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Did not look all that appetizing, I love the dressing but I couldn't fix the presentation. The Butter beans seemed to have made it mushy. would probably try wax beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This recipe was great, but we did make a few changes (mostly due to ingredients we had at home). We substituted wax beans for the butter beans, omitted the mustard, and also put in some garbanzo beans, hominy, feta cheese, and roasted bell peppers. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I made this recipe for a recent BBQ i attended, and the salad was a hit! I just swapped roasted red peppers for the artichokes because they were not at my grocery store. Very light and not sweet, like typical bean salads are. I even got a compliment from one person, saying he loved it because it did not have too many kidney beans in it, like other bean salads he had tried. I would defintiely make this simple, easy, fast recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutButterRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States