Three Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
What I like about this recipe is that it's super easy, makes a lot, and the type/quantity of beans can easily be altered. I forgot about the oregano, but it still came out good. The mozzarella cheese made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
AWESOME!! So easy to make, and heat up. MONEY VALUE here. The more you make, it s even better for leftover when one is tired. Use bagged beans, not the canned one. Cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Was bland kept adding to it but couldn't figure out what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Wiggs Lampley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is good, but not great. As others have said, it's not all that flavorful but what flavor it does have is pleasant. I've never heard of canned lentils, so I put in a cup of dried lentils. That meant that the soup needed to be cooked a little longer and I had to add a lot of extra water as it was cooking. I recommend putting the cheese on top of each bowl instead of mixing it into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was really good. The only change I made was to add a can of chicken broth to thin it down alittle. It was alittle bland before I added the mozzarella cheese. We thought the addition of the cheese was great and made the soup taste like pizza. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made almost this duplicate recipe but I ommitted the oregano and added 1 cup medium salsa, 1/2 teas cumin, 2 T lime juice and 1 teas dried cilantro. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I've made this without the onions (never really liked onions, even cooked), tomato paste, and the cheese and it's just as yummy. I just need to make smaller portions since I live alone. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I thought this was totally yummy. I put in two cloves of garlic, too. Also I was confused about the amounts (19 oz cans?) - I used the 15oz cans for the beans. For the lentils I used a small can of condensed lentil soup. That pretty much took care of the spices, and both the salt and the oregano werent neccessary. It was thicker than I wanted and still tasted mostly like the canned tomatoes, so I added chicken broth until I liked the consistency and the taste. Then I added a couple spoonfuls of tomato paste just because it seemed like a good idea. Made a giant pot and is seriously really tasty. Cant wait to try it again after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States