Three Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I like this reipe. It's good, quick, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This soup has great flavor and it is so easy to prepare. My husband loved it. I topped it with a dollop of sour cream, grated cheddar cheese and green onions. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I tried this last night and it turned out great! I did dice up about a pound of pork and browned it with the onion & bell pepper. I also used pinto beans with jalepenos in them - YUM. Also served it with cornbread. VERY GOOD RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Excellent! I made this for a church supper and it was a hit, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I added minced clove of garlic, 1 tsp cumin, 2 tsp chili pwd & 1/16 tsp red pepper (avoid if you don't like heat). I also added 2 tsps of chicken base (I love Minor's. When the soup was done, I removed 3 cups and pureed with my immersion blender then returned to the soup. Excellent results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used this soup with my own touches to it at my restaurant and everyone love's it. I added red bell pepper, Cumin, lime juice, minced garlic, and left out the pinto beans. Served with shredded cheddar cheese and lil bit of sour cream. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWM9181

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Super quick and easy meal- perfect for weeknights. Definitely add some spices- I threw in a bunch of minced garlic, cumin, cayenne, tumeric, and paprika in with the onions and pepper, and it was amazing! Makes quite a bit too- we'll have enough for a few days. And if you used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, it'd be vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great soup. I added some fresh garlic, 1 tsp cumin, 2 tsp chili powder and a can of refried beans. "souper" easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is so good and easy. Like others I added some cummin, cheynne pepper and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This soup is just the best year round, but mostly during winter and spring on cold and rainy nights :) The only difference between how i make it and how its listed is that i use fresh beans, and it makes a little difference, but not enough to brag about! However my home smells of delicious beans all day long and it makes the soup THAT MUCH BETTER :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States