Three Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tammie
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Added spices recommended by others and carrots...so easy and good. My fiancé ate 3 bowls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I like this reipe. It's good, quick, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is so good and easy. Like others I added some cummin, cheynne pepper and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great soup. I added some fresh garlic, 1 tsp cumin, 2 tsp chili powder and a can of refried beans. "souper" easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Super quick and easy meal- perfect for weeknights. Definitely add some spices- I threw in a bunch of minced garlic, cumin, cayenne, tumeric, and paprika in with the onions and pepper, and it was amazing! Makes quite a bit too- we'll have enough for a few days. And if you used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, it'd be vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used this soup with my own touches to it at my restaurant and everyone love's it. I added red bell pepper, Cumin, lime juice, minced garlic, and left out the pinto beans. Served with shredded cheddar cheese and lil bit of sour cream. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWM9181

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
used cannellini, black, and red kidney beans, and cooked hot Italian sausage, casing removed. Also can of plain diced tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This soup is just the best year round, but mostly during winter and spring on cold and rainy nights :) The only difference between how i make it and how its listed is that i use fresh beans, and it makes a little difference, but not enough to brag about! However my home smells of delicious beans all day long and it makes the soup THAT MUCH BETTER :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
As it has been mentioned in other reviews, this recipes has no spices in it so use it as a base/ starting point to work with- be creative- use different spices to create "character" for your soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Yummy soup! (although I used dry beans and over cooked the kidneys and black beans, and slightly undercooked the pintos... arrrgghhh) This soup is yummy just the way it is... however, I added spices to it anyway.. (hubby is a spice hog.. ;p ) I followed others suggestions and added cumin, chili powder, cayenne, a bay leaf, garlic cloves, oregano, red pepper flakes (also, I didn't have a green bell, so I used an orange, yellow and red bell pepper... topped with cilantro and wedges of lime... and served it with cornbread.. mmmmmm Thanks for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States