Three Bean Slow Burn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I enjoyed every savory bite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This is the best meat chili I have ever tasted. It had a winning combination of hearty, spicy and meaty. I also added some spicy Italian sausage(not on the recipe). If you're having a get-together where you need a large satisfying dish, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Good chile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
While this chili is NOT for the faint of heart, it is GREAT for those who want a quick, spicy, superb chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
We like spicy, but either my habaneros that I grow are too hot, or 4 is too many! Overpowered the taste of the chili. Even my 21 year old, who eats habaneros raw, didn't care for the flavor. I think it would be great if modified for strength of habaneros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
I was really surprised at how good this really tastes. As I was making it I was really expecting all heat and no flavor, but I was wrong. It does have a great flavor, but it's not for the faint of heart. It is really hot! I like spicy food, but this is even a bit extreme for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
not only is the best chili i have ever made, this is the best chili i have ever tasted. this recipe was simple to follow and it was easy to increase/decrease ingredient amounts to my liking. this was a huge hit with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Both my husband and I enjoy spicy food, so I was looking for a good chili recipe with a kick. Unfortunately this recipe was so spicy that it completely overpowered the dish. I managed to eat one small bowl, but my husband only ate a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
My husband and I don't like spicy food, but I wanted a good bean-heavy chili recipe, so I took this and removed the slow burn! No peppers, mild salsa, and no red pepper flakes, and chili beans in mild sauce instead of spicy. I also cut the whole recipe in half since there are just the two of us, so I use 1 28-oz. can of tomatoes and one can each of the three beans. My husband loves it with ground beef or shredded chicken, so I cook one or the other with about a third of the total spices, which gives it a nice flavor, then add it to the pot. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This chili was the best I have ever made! I only used one small habanero chili after I read the reviews. That was the perfect temperature. I also forgot to buy the hot salsa so I left it out. But it was still great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States