Three Bean Slow Burn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
My husband and I don't like spicy food, but I wanted a good bean-heavy chili recipe, so I took this and removed the slow burn! No peppers, mild salsa, and no red pepper flakes, and chili beans in mild sauce instead of spicy. I also cut the whole recipe in half since there are just the two of us, so I use 1 28-oz. can of tomatoes and one can each of the three beans. My husband loves it with ground beef or shredded chicken, so I cook one or the other with about a third of the total spices, which gives it a nice flavor, then add it to the pot. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Both my husband and I enjoy spicy food, so I was looking for a good chili recipe with a kick. Unfortunately this recipe was so spicy that it completely overpowered the dish. I managed to eat one small bowl, but my husband only ate a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
not only is the best chili i have ever made, this is the best chili i have ever tasted. this recipe was simple to follow and it was easy to increase/decrease ingredient amounts to my liking. this was a huge hit with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
I was really surprised at how good this really tastes. As I was making it I was really expecting all heat and no flavor, but I was wrong. It does have a great flavor, but it's not for the faint of heart. It is really hot! I like spicy food, but this is even a bit extreme for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
We like spicy, but either my habaneros that I grow are too hot, or 4 is too many! Overpowered the taste of the chili. Even my 21 year old, who eats habaneros raw, didn't care for the flavor. I think it would be great if modified for strength of habaneros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
While this chili is NOT for the faint of heart, it is GREAT for those who want a quick, spicy, superb chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Sheahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Good chile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This is the best meat chili I have ever tasted. It had a winning combination of hearty, spicy and meaty. I also added some spicy Italian sausage(not on the recipe). If you're having a get-together where you need a large satisfying dish, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I enjoyed every savory bite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States