Three Bean Slow Burn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I only used two of the peppers and substituted medium for hot salsa and it was great. Spicy but not over the top. I won my chili cook-off at work with more than twice the votes of the second place chili. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
The chili was great - earned rave reviews from my husband (my kids thought it was good, too). I couldn't find fresh habanero peppers so I used 1 jalapeno and cut the rest of the recipe in 1/2. I used about a 1/2 T each of the chili powder and the black pepper. I used just a dash of red pepper flakes and a little less than 1 T of cumin. The chili had plenty of flavor and a lot of spice (more than enough for us Yankees!). I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This chili was GREAT! The only change I made to the recipe was I used cans of Extra Hot Rotel tomatoea. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
MY MOM HAD MADE CHILI THE NIGHT BEFORE AND WHEN SHE TASTED MY CHILI SHE DECIDED TO THROW HERS AWAY AND EAT MY LEFTOVERS...BUT THERE WASN'T LEFTOVERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Turned out great! I used about a tablespoon of each of the spices and it was just enough to make it spicy while still allowing enjoyment of the great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tioga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great Chili! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Really good-I halved this one since I was cooking for two and subbed in jalapeno peppers which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made this recipe for a chili cook-off at a company event this weekend and took second place! I doubled the recipe but only used five of the eight habanero peppers. It is HOT but the flavor is out of this world! We've added this to our favorite at home!! Thanks for the great recipe!! A good chili recipe is not that easy to find!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Fantastic! But, a little too hot. Next time I'll use half the H-peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This chili was the best I have ever made! I only used one small habanero chili after I read the reviews. That was the perfect temperature. I also forgot to buy the hot salsa so I left it out. But it was still great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States