Three Bean Slow Burn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This chili was the best I have ever made! I only used one small habanero chili after I read the reviews. That was the perfect temperature. I also forgot to buy the hot salsa so I left it out. But it was still great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great Chili! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I enjoyed every savory bite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This is the best meat chili I have ever tasted. It had a winning combination of hearty, spicy and meaty. I also added some spicy Italian sausage(not on the recipe). If you're having a get-together where you need a large satisfying dish, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Good chile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
not only is the best chili i have ever made, this is the best chili i have ever tasted. this recipe was simple to follow and it was easy to increase/decrease ingredient amounts to my liking. this was a huge hit with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
My husband and I don't like spicy food, but I wanted a good bean-heavy chili recipe, so I took this and removed the slow burn! No peppers, mild salsa, and no red pepper flakes, and chili beans in mild sauce instead of spicy. I also cut the whole recipe in half since there are just the two of us, so I use 1 28-oz. can of tomatoes and one can each of the three beans. My husband loves it with ground beef or shredded chicken, so I cook one or the other with about a third of the total spices, which gives it a nice flavor, then add it to the pot. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made this recipe for a chili cook-off at a company event this weekend and took second place! I doubled the recipe but only used five of the eight habanero peppers. It is HOT but the flavor is out of this world! We've added this to our favorite at home!! Thanks for the great recipe!! A good chili recipe is not that easy to find!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Really good-I halved this one since I was cooking for two and subbed in jalapeno peppers which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Turned out great! I used about a tablespoon of each of the spices and it was just enough to make it spicy while still allowing enjoyment of the great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tioga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States