Three-Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Yummy! I added two minced garlic cloves and loved this salsa! A coworker and I always bring samples to one another and she was blown away as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elk Park, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This is very tasty! I used red kidney beans, chick peas and pinto beans (didn't have black beans). Also didn't have jalapeno peppers so used chilli powder and a red bell pepper. Was still awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I make this often when company is coming to watch football, or when we are heading over to friends. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was so easy to make and very tasty! I took this to work for the guys my husband works with and they at it ALL. I added just a little more lime juice and cilantro, but otherwise left the recipe as is. It was quite spicy when it was fresh, but by lunch the next day the spice was tolerable (and I don't care much for spicy food).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Delicious as is served with chips. However it makes so much. I took the leftovers, baked chicken breasts, and poured the rest over the chicken for the last 10-15 minutes. I served it with spanish rice and sour cream and everyone loved it. So this way you get an appetizer one day and dinner the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Perfect potluck dish, you don't have to worry about it sitting out in summer temperatures. And I don't know of anyone-- even people who aren't bean fans-- who hasn't liked it. Used white corn and red onions, was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PavlodarSwede
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I thought this was a nice recipe. I didn't have black beans, but it still turned out nice. Also - there's a lot of room for the number of peppers you use and whether or not you seed them. I like spicy, so i left the seeds in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PavlodarSwede

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great healthy find and a wonderful way to use up items around the house! I made a few modifications suggested. I didn't have kidney beans so just used black and garbanzo and instead of jalapeno - used peppers and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malia81
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Everyone loved this salsa! I made it as an after-church snack and it was gone in a flash! I had 5 different people ask for the recipe - Thanks Regina :) I would make it just a little spicier for myself, but it was perfect for those who don't like spice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I just made this salsa with my 5 year old daughter. The only changes I made were omiting the jalapeno's and onions, added one small finely chopped clove of garlic, and some red pepper. My daughter almost ate the whole bowl before I could put it in the fridge!! Any recipe that can get my daughter to eat beans gets a five star from me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States