Three-Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Yummy! I added two minced garlic cloves and loved this salsa! A coworker and I always bring samples to one another and she was blown away as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elk Park, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Very very good bean salsa! My hubby loved it! He added some chopped hot peppers to his bowl but it was spicy enough for me the way it was. It gets better the longer it sits in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Really tasty and super simple! The whole family loved it- definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Tasty, MILD bean salsa. Next time I will do 3 jalapenos, and try keeping the seeds of one for a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This is very tasty! I used red kidney beans, chick peas and pinto beans (didn't have black beans). Also didn't have jalapeno peppers so used chilli powder and a red bell pepper. Was still awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I make this often when company is coming to watch football, or when we are heading over to friends. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was so easy to make and very tasty! I took this to work for the guys my husband works with and they at it ALL. I added just a little more lime juice and cilantro, but otherwise left the recipe as is. It was quite spicy when it was fresh, but by lunch the next day the spice was tolerable (and I don't care much for spicy food).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Delicious as is served with chips. However it makes so much. I took the leftovers, baked chicken breasts, and poured the rest over the chicken for the last 10-15 minutes. I served it with spanish rice and sour cream and everyone loved it. So this way you get an appetizer one day and dinner the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Perfect potluck dish, you don't have to worry about it sitting out in summer temperatures. And I don't know of anyone-- even people who aren't bean fans-- who hasn't liked it. Used white corn and red onions, was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PavlodarSwede
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I thought this was a nice recipe. I didn't have black beans, but it still turned out nice. Also - there's a lot of room for the number of peppers you use and whether or not you seed them. I like spicy, so i left the seeds in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PavlodarSwede

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States