Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
The taste was good, but I thought it was too oily. Could do without the celery seed, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Very tasty, I used splenda instead of sugar, making it diabetic friendly. I also added 1 can whole kernal corn (drained) 1 can peas, (drained). I choped my onion instead of in rings. I increased the amounts of oil, splenda and vinegar because of adding the extra canned vegetables. We love this salad, goes great with the slow cooker roast beef recipe I have posted here on allrecipes.com. Thanks for the great recipe. One other time I made it, I added chopped celery AND a small jar of pimento's. Really colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDROSIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I replaced the kidney beans with chick peas, reduced the vinegar to 1/2 cup and the oil to 1/4 cup, eliminated the sugar altogether, and increased the celery seed. Delicious! Thanks for providing the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was too juicy and too sweet. Cut the sugar... a lot. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This was ok. I was expecting more, based on the reviews, but I'm not sure why since the ingredients all come from cans. I didn't have a lot leftover from the potluck I made it for, so it's worth trying if you like beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I love this recipe! I did use garbanzo beans in place of the wax beans. It's very easy to make and I find the tastes really meld together best by the 3rd or 4th day. This recipe is going to be my "holy grail recipe" for bean salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This recipe is good if you are looking for a sweet bean salad. I would cut the sugar in this recipe to 1/2 cup, or a very scant 3/4 cup. I did not add the celery seed, and it tasted fine without it. Many people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Fast, easy and great for the diet. Very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
The amount of salt is always a problem.... Beans need a lot of salt. You can also use any other beans. It works great with all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Wonderful. I made this for the bridge club and they loved it. Best if made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States