Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I love three bean salad. As others suggested I always put in the chick peas. Try a chopped green bell pepper...it adds a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My favorite bean salad of all time! Beats any canned bean salad. I add diced green peppers and diced carrots...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Just what I've been looking for. I used 1/4 cups each of 5 kinds of dry beans (cooked) because I don't like green beans. It is so good I want to eat it for a side dish with every meal. Thanks for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaEve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Herman, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe!! Instead of using white sugar, I use Splenda and it is just as good! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Tastes exactly like my Mom's 3 Bean Salad.. Delish and Thanks for the Memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was amazing! I was trying to use the many green beans I have from the garden this time of year. I wasn't sure if I had exactly the right amount of beans but it all turned out great. I used fresh green beans, yellow wax beans and heirloom dragon's tongue beans and steamed them for approx 5 min before mixing this all together. I may decrease the amount of sugar next time as it was a bit too sweet and I also used just a dash of celery salt as I didn't have any celery seed on hand. I am super in love with this recipe overall and will be making it again and again. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good- also got the kid seal of approval from my 5 and 8 year-olds! I used fresh beans from my garden, both green and yellow, so I blanched them for a few minutes in boiling water. I also threw the sliced onion in for about the last 30 seconds, just to soften them a bit, then I plunged all the veggies into an ice bath. I used celery salt rather than seed, and that was only because I discovered I was out of celery seed, and I also cut back on the sugar some (probably to about 1/2 cup). This was very good- my whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Not bad, but a little too sweet for us, and I cut down the sugar. I did use splenda, but 1/4 c of it, so it would have been too much for us with the amount called for. We don't have wax beans, but bf decided we should put in light red kidney beans, dark red kidney beans, great northern beans, and garbanzo beans. I did still use green beans, though! It needs a bit more vinegar with all the beans we used, and it tasted okay, but I think I'll try some other recipes. We actually decided to make our own because the purchased salad is too sweet for us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is sssoooo good when made with half the called-for sugar and added chickpeas and 1/2 tsp onion powder as well. Really, even right away it was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
this is a great, refreshing, simple dish. i've made it countless times for dinner parties and my boyfriend. i do replace the wax beans for a can of garbanzo beans (personal preference) though. thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States