Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This salad is one of my families favorites!! I use red wine vinegar instead of reg. It's better the longer you wait to eat it, if you can wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This is a great recipe for three bean salad! Per the recommendation of other reviewers I reduced the amount of sugar, but next time I will use the full amount. I like the salad on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Great flavor. I personally like a sweet flavor to my bean salad. I followed the advice of other posts and used only 1/2 cup of sugar. Next time I'm going to use 2/3 of a cup of sugar and I think this recipe will then be perfect for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This was a really great and easy recipe! I made it for our Memorial Day BBQ, and we loved it! I, too, used 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 3/4. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
The amount of salt is always a problem.... Beans need a lot of salt. You can also use any other beans. It works great with all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Fast, easy and great for the diet. Very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
I loved it. I have been looking for a good Three bean salad for ages. Thanks. Alice N
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This bean salad was a big hit at my party. I added a can of cut green beans and for the vinegar I used 1/3 cup distilled white vinegar and 1/3 cup apple cidar vinegar and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This recipe is good if you are looking for a sweet bean salad. I would cut the sugar in this recipe to 1/2 cup, or a very scant 3/4 cup. I did not add the celery seed, and it tasted fine without it. Many people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
When my fiancee asked for 3 bean salad I thought, ECH!! But I looked it up and made it anyway and it is DELICIOUS!! This recipe is great! Even with the sugar, it tasted "just right". This is now our go-to for a side dish!! YUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States