Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
dressing/marinade is perfect! just the right balance of sweet and tangy. I substituted corn for the wax beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Great healthy salad. I changed a few things for my diet by using Splenda for the sugar and olive oil for the oil. This is a great "basic" bean salad but you can change it with any kind of bean which I did. I put in garbanza beans, butter beans, green beans, Mexican corn, and black beans. The flavors were wonderful and I will use this many times but change the beans with what I have on hand. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I used the basic,and did my own thing ,more or less. added mixed beans,red pepper,red onion & cut the sugar,and used celerey salt. It was a great hit,thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I halved the sugar and threw in a bit of garlic since I didn't have an onion on hand. I also used red wine vinegar instead. This really would make a great salad for a picnic, is in fact reminiscent of pasta salad with the oil-vinegar dressing. I for one was never a big fan of pasta salad, but this is a good vegetarian dish nutrition-wise, so in the future, I'll cut down on the dressing for a lighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is a really, really good recipe and fantastic for a take-along to share at a summer cookout. I make it at least 2 days in advance so the beans can marinate and it is truly delicious. Thank you for another great addition to my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Excellent! Just what I was looking for. The only thing I changed was to use Apple Cider Vinegar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This tasted better and better the longer it marinated. I made it about 18 hours ahead of time. It was yummy! I used red wine vinegar, cut the sugar to 1/2 cup, and skipped the celery seed. Very simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Excellent! I make this as written with the exception of using a 15 oz can of wax beans in place of the fresh. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I have been making this salad for years. I alway add a can of green lima beans and mix white and red onions. Great party salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States