Three Bean Salad With Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ThePinkRollingZeppelin
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe! Substituted kidney beans for black beans though. Taste is great and everyone loved it! Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
very yummy. could probably make 3/4 of the dressing and you'd be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindy
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I doubled the sauce and added cucumber and carrots. Everyone loves it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Jan. 20, 2014. We all love this recipe in my house! Except I used a smaller amount of onion FINELY chopped. I have also used red onion. I have since mixed & matched up a variety of beans. -Rikita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Me and my mom love to make a salad with alittle bit of this mixture on it, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I enjoyed the addition of the celery. As there are only 3 of us I used a can of mixed beans and add one of green and yellow beans mixed. Also as others add red pepper and onion. Thanks Kara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Thought this was absolutely wonderful. Cut down on the onion though and diced them really really small, no one in my house likes raw onions. Made this recipe for easter and it was a big hit with the baked ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made & let sit as recommended, but this would've been a 5 if I'd let sit over night. I had a little leftover & having it the next day was so much better with the flavor mixing. Next time I'll make a day ahead of when I want it. Also, we don't care for garbanzo beans so used yellow wax beans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I love this is the summer or for a pot luck. I do vary it a bit. I add yellow wax beans and use a red onion and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is almost the same three bean salad my mom used to make except she used wax beans, green beans and kidney beans. Also she added 1/4 cup of Worcestershire Sauce. Even as a kid, I loved that bean salad.., I think it was the dressing that made it so good. Now I make it myself... hmm, must be missing something because it never tastes as good as Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States