Three Bean Salad With Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I really liked this. Next time I will reduce the oil and increase the vinegar just slightly. I used green beans, garbanzo. light and dark kidney and cannellini for a large double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I've made this for years. I add a can of wax bean s, black beans, cut down on the oil increase the vinegar and add a little dry mustard. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ThePinkRollingZeppelin
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe! Substituted kidney beans for black beans though. Taste is great and everyone loved it! Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
very yummy. could probably make 3/4 of the dressing and you'd be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindy
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I doubled the sauce and added cucumber and carrots. Everyone loves it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Jan. 20, 2014. We all love this recipe in my house! Except I used a smaller amount of onion FINELY chopped. I have also used red onion. I have since mixed & matched up a variety of beans. -Rikita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Me and my mom love to make a salad with alittle bit of this mixture on it, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I enjoyed the addition of the celery. As there are only 3 of us I used a can of mixed beans and add one of green and yellow beans mixed. Also as others add red pepper and onion. Thanks Kara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Thought this was absolutely wonderful. Cut down on the onion though and diced them really really small, no one in my house likes raw onions. Made this recipe for easter and it was a big hit with the baked ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made & let sit as recommended, but this would've been a 5 if I'd let sit over night. I had a little leftover & having it the next day was so much better with the flavor mixing. Next time I'll make a day ahead of when I want it. Also, we don't care for garbanzo beans so used yellow wax beans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States