Three Bean Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This recipe couldn't be easier and is delicious! The only suggestion I have is to make it the day before to let the flavors really develop. This is one salad that only gets better with a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I took a chance and made this for a family meal, I even doubled it. Unfortunately, it wasn't well received. After tasting it, my 4 year old said, "do I have to eat the beans, I don't like them." Sorry, but this was definitely not what I was hoping for. I guess it just wasn't what the group was expecting either. I'll keep searching for more of a vinaigrette 3 bean salad. My mistake, I should have realized 1.25 cups sugar was going to be quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I have always been scared of three bean salad- NO MORE! I make lunch for 40 people at work each week- this website is so valuable to me. Requested this week was three bean salad. This was EASY and really yummy! Never buy canned again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was excellent. Just the right amount of tang and sweet. I used Great Northern Beans instead of wax beans. My one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This is a very good basic 3-bean salad. I, too, cut the sauce in half and it wasjust fine. It does taste better after marinating overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Excellent recipe that tastes better and better the longer it marinates. My husband and I both really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
If you want fast and tasty...this is it! I have made this over and over again and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
excellent and fat free, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Easy, quick and so good! Although I think I had enough dressing for about two batches and just used 6 cans of beans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This was pretty good, but I ended up with way too much dressing. I would half the dressing recipe next time or add more beans. I omitted the green peppers and added some kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Next time would add more vinegar so its a little more tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States