Three Bean Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This recipe couldn't be easier and is delicious! The only suggestion I have is to make it the day before to let the flavors really develop. This is one salad that only gets better with a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I took a chance and made this for a family meal, I even doubled it. Unfortunately, it wasn't well received. After tasting it, my 4 year old said, "do I have to eat the beans, I don't like them." Sorry, but this was definitely not what I was hoping for. I guess it just wasn't what the group was expecting either. I'll keep searching for more of a vinaigrette 3 bean salad. My mistake, I should have realized 1.25 cups sugar was going to be quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I have always been scared of three bean salad- NO MORE! I make lunch for 40 people at work each week- this website is so valuable to me. Requested this week was three bean salad. This was EASY and really yummy! Never buy canned again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was excellent. Just the right amount of tang and sweet. I used Great Northern Beans instead of wax beans. My one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This is a very good basic 3-bean salad. I, too, cut the sauce in half and it wasjust fine. It does taste better after marinating overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Excellent recipe that tastes better and better the longer it marinates. My husband and I both really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
If you want fast and tasty...this is it! I have made this over and over again and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
excellent and fat free, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Easy, quick and so good! Although I think I had enough dressing for about two batches and just used 6 cans of beans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This was pretty good, but I ended up with way too much dressing. I would half the dressing recipe next time or add more beans. I omitted the green peppers and added some kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Next time would add more vinegar so its a little more tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States