Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
very easy and quite tasty. I like a little more crunch so I added celery and a bit of red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is so easy and so good! I rinse the beans to try and reduce the sodium. I couldn't find the Goya seasoning, so I bought a different Spanish style seasoning and it tasted great! I highly recommend this and it's great for parties when you need to bring a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachlvr816

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A very nice dish. I couldn't find the Goya Salad packet, so I used a "hot" salsa packet I found in the produce area. It was really good. I was surprised at first how thick the dressing was, but the taste was really good. Lots of nice textures and a good flavor throughout. I will make this again. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Good, easy recipe. A good way to eat your black-eyes if you don't particularly love them! I could not find the seasoning listed, but did use the Goya Cilantro & Tomato seasoning packets. The only thing I added was a little Mrs. Dash Table Blend at the table. Next time I will add a little of that or just salt and pepper to the dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I didn't like this one very much. Took it to a potluck at work and apparently many others didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad and it was so easy to make! I wasn't able to find the Goya Salad & Vegetable seasoning, so I substituted the Cilantro & Tomato seasoning packets instead. Even with the slight change it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very delicious. Made this for a bridal shower and all the ladies loved it. I couldn't find the Salad and Vegetable seasoning so I used the Goya Sazón with Coriander and Annatto. It was very good. Also I couldn't find blackeyed peas, so I used black beans. Added minced red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I couldn't find the Goya Salad & Vegetable Seasoning, so I subbed a packet of Italian dressing mix instead. I also added a little extra Italian dressing once it sat for a while. It was a refreshing recipe. It would be fun to try mixing and matching other kinds of beans in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Pretty yummy bean salad. Good accompaniment to many dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States