Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
this was a great recipe. took others suggestions and did red onion diced tiny instead of scallions. i used freshly steamed green beans instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I thought this tasted good and was fast to make. It reminds me of those bean salads in the deli cases. It was a little on the tart side but filling as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Great recipe! I have used butter and pinto beans soaked overnight and boiled for an hour plus a can of green beans. I have liked modifications of other reviewers and have reduced vinegar to 1/3 cup, replaced garlic and onion powders with fresh onion and garlic. I also added finely diced fennel along with the celery. Very tasty, thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was more than hesitant on this recipe. But wow! I did not have dry mustard or garlic powder but it was yummy! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Hlebechuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
After reading the reviews I had high hopes for this three bean salad recipe, but it just had so little flavor. I followed it exactly, so I'm not sure why my results would be so drastically different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Weekend Chef
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great way to use some of the garden beans. Also added fresh minced garlic as recommended by others, and diced red onion instead of onion powder. Added chives and parsley, too. The honey is a nice addition, and don't forget to support the work of beekeepers by buying local honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used fresh green and yellow beans from our garden, cooked tender/crisp, and used a somewhat larger portion of them than one can of green beans would have been. I think this recipe can use some fresh dill weed, basil, tarragon or perhaps even thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Haven't tried it yet, but my question is, I'm trying to mimic a salad that had artichokes, navy beans, feta, red onion not sure what else. It was a vinegrette dressing of some sort. Delic! Would this work well anybody?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love both ths 3 bean salad and the cooked carrot salad so I combined both recipes and can't seem to get enough of the resulting salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States