Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was more than hesitant on this recipe. But wow! I did not have dry mustard or garlic powder but it was yummy! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Hlebechuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
After reading the reviews I had high hopes for this three bean salad recipe, but it just had so little flavor. I followed it exactly, so I'm not sure why my results would be so drastically different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Weekend Chef
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great way to use some of the garden beans. Also added fresh minced garlic as recommended by others, and diced red onion instead of onion powder. Added chives and parsley, too. The honey is a nice addition, and don't forget to support the work of beekeepers by buying local honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used fresh green and yellow beans from our garden, cooked tender/crisp, and used a somewhat larger portion of them than one can of green beans would have been. I think this recipe can use some fresh dill weed, basil, tarragon or perhaps even thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Haven't tried it yet, but my question is, I'm trying to mimic a salad that had artichokes, navy beans, feta, red onion not sure what else. It was a vinegrette dressing of some sort. Delic! Would this work well anybody?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love both ths 3 bean salad and the cooked carrot salad so I combined both recipes and can't seem to get enough of the resulting salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I followed some suggestions to reduce the vinegar to 1/4 c. I mistakenly thought I should increase the oil a bit to make up for the reduced vinegar. There was too much dressing, in my opinion, and will use 1/4 c each next time. Also, I used garlic cloves and red onion instead of the powder form. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Really great. My first attempt at 3 bean salad. Used agave instead of honey, dijon instead of powered, a little less oil and more onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good recipe, I subbed olive oil for the vegetable oil and agave syrup for the honey, also added some fresh basil to brighten it up. Very tasty, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States