Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
A great change from the usual lettuce salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This may be the easiest and most welcome recipe at a large dinner. With all the sweets and fancy foods on hand, everyone was ready for a bite of this wonderful bean salad. My kids liked it very much. If your children like beans and pickled foods they will eat this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Don't forget the garbanzo beans for a great 4 bean salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Great 3 bean salad recipe! I also add green pepper, and sometimes peas or chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Good recipe, but too sweet for our tastes. I just cut the sugar in half the second time I made it and it was perfect. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This salad is great. I was a little skeptical about all the sugar, but added more vinegar and it was wonderful. I also used celery salt instead of celery seed, and added slices of pickled spicy garlic. Boyfriend loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
My guests and I really enjoyed this salad. I modified it as some other reviewers have and only used 1/2 cup sugar and added garbanzo beans. Great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I love this one! I added a can of lima beans to it and made it 4 bean salad. Very good, and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oaksfan
Living In: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Very good. Easy to make. I use Slenda for the sugar, taste great. I will make at least 3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I used 1/2 cup sugar and added a can of chickpeas, as suggested, and it was almost perfect. The only change I would make is to use less onion as the onion flavor was a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States