Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Only put 1/2 cup sugar and was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Just the way I remember three-bean salad! I made this for my British husband who had never heard of this classic American salad, and he LOVED it! I added more salt and pepper and substituted garbanzo beans for the wax beans. Yum! Perfect for bringing on our camping trip. Thanks Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IEATTOFU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coggeshall, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Just the way 3 bean salad should taste. Its now the only 3 bean salad recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was wonderful! I added butter beans to mine. I think about any bean you like would work in the marinade. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
It was a good basic recipe, although I made slight changes. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet. Also used butter beans and garbanzo beans in place of kidney beans and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very easy and tasty recipe, I use Splenda instead of white sugar and also switch out/add whatever beans I have in the cupboard. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Everyone loved this recipe, I added black beans and cannellini beans without increasing liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This was the absolutly best tasting 3 bean salad. It's better than any salad bar could have. I added garbanzo and great northern to make it a five bean salad. The marinade was perfect. I used canned wax beans. You have to let it sit for about 2 days for everything to marinate. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I have made this recipe several times now to raves. Yes, this is a sweet version, however, like any marinade, it's not meant to be eaten really. I serve mine with a slotted spoon, that way, you're not consuming all of this marinade with the salad, and you won't lose any flavor because the salad has been marinated. Try it, you'll like it better served this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This recipes is ok. We did things a little differently after reading the reviews and it came out the way we wanted. We only used 1/4 Cup of Sugar, 1/2 Cup of Vinegar and 1/8 Cup Olive Oil. We also used Green Onion instead of regular onion. Also, with this recipe you can basically use any type of beans you want; in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States