Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was exactly what I was looking for! I actually love the fact that this salad is on the sweeter side! Just the way my mom makes it! Thanks for delicious simplicity!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great recipe. I've made it using the variety of beans called for in the recipe, but have also made it with just green beans because they are our favorite. I prefer to use a red onion and since we have a diabetic in our home, I've made it with splenda too. Turned out just as good. I just replaced the sugar with the exact same amount of granulated splenda and it worked like a charm. This works as a side dish or salad for so many different main dishes. It's also just great to have on hand for a quick and healthy snack. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was delicious. The second time, I cut the sugar to 1/2 C., used 1/3 C. white vinegar and 1/3 C. cider vinegar. I also finely chopped about three stalks of celery hearts with the leaves, and added a can of garbanzo beans. Great recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is my hubbies favorite bean salad. We have tried a lot of bean salads and this one remains his favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I use kidney, pinto and black beans along with snap peas and/or green beans. I even put in garlic scapes for a little extra kick. Love the onions! I cannot have sodium so I simply leave out the salt and put a little extra celery seed. Don't even miss the salt! My kids even ate it! Yummy, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
An excellent salad, easy to assemble. It is a make ahead dish that is safe to keep out at a summer picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artsy Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is my first time making three bean salad, I always hated the canned stuff! But this recipe is great! I used 1/2 c sugar instead of 3/4 c and omitted the salt and celery seed and used some celery salt instead. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
5 stars. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Loved it...this is what I remembered as a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States