Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
divine! used fresh green beans, canned wax beans. added black eyed peas, black beans, great northern beans, and used rice vinegar and olive oil. Delish, drained thrown in a salad for leftovers! so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is a great salad. You can even add more ingredients easily...wax beans etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
wonderful! I made this for a weekend vacation and we all devoured it. I used black beans, garbanzo beans and pinto beans. Substituted splenda for sugar and reduced veg. oil to 2 TB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Houston
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I added a can of garbanzo beans but did everything else as stated. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Houston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Every time I serve this at a BBQ, it gets finished off immediately!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Try adding 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1/2 half of a green pepper, diced, and 1 jalapeno pepper, minced (seeds removed)to add even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great recipe! I, however, used fava beans, black eyes peas, chick peas and kidney beans, and added a can of corn. I also cut the sugar by over half and it still tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Is erved this to a small croud on the Fourth of July, and it was a hit. I will be using this recipe from now on, for summer picnics, potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was good. I made it for a party and everyone loved it! No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Delicious and perfect for a picnic. I used 4 beans and less sugar. Definitely got better the longer it marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States