Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I found this to be very easy and tasty. It's better if you make it the day before so the flavors can come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is absolutely delicious! I have made this with the follwing changes: only use 1/3 c sugar since I don't like it really sweet but it still has some hint of the sugar; use the beans as called for in the recipe and add garbanzo beans and cut artichoke hearts (in water); recently also added canned black beans - very good. There is enough liquid that you don't need to alter it when you add the additional items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I liked the fact that this recipe wasn't too vinegary, but I found it too sweet; I would definitely use less sugar (half) less time. I used diced celery in place of the seed, and it added a really nice crunch that lasted. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erzsybear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
WOW! Absolutely fantastic! I too used a little less sugar and a little more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Quick. Good. I read the other reviews first. I went w/ dark red kidney beans, green beans and garbanzo beans; I also used red onion and had some fresh parsley on hand, so I tossed it in. Used "fine" red vine vinegar and EVOO. S&P to taste. After reading the reviews, I did not add the sugar immediately--I added to taste as well. . . .3/4 c of sugar seemed overwhelming. Do not know how much I ultimately used, but can say it wasn't near 3/4 c. Missing a little bite that I guess I was used to growing up with this dish. Next time I'll try this recipe w/ apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar for more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was the first time I've made a 3-bean salad, & it was great. I also used half the amount of sugar called for, and would probably use only 1/4 cup next time. I also added chick peas to the mix to turn it into a 4-bean salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I used white balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandsusan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Surprisingly good!. I use only 1/3 cup sugar and 1/4 cup oil and it turned out great. I have made this 3 times in the last month since it is so easy, healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Become one of my staples for summer picnics since it is a great salad with no mayo. I usually only use 1/3 cup of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
The dressing perfect! Just the way I like it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luchinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States