Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Excellent. I didn't think it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I've made this a few times and it's delicious!! I always use the same amount of sugar, vinegar and seasonings etc., but will sometimes use different types of beans depending what I have in the house. I've even added corn before and it's delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used green onion and replaced sugar with Splenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent! Sweet and tangy just like we love! I use chick peas-garbanzo beans only less expensive-dark red beans and cut green beans for my version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Make it a 4 Bean Salad by adding a can of Garbanzo Beans! I reduced the sugar to 1/4+ cup. And must use a red onion (about half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I really liked this recipe just the way it is. It reminds me of picnics when I was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great basic recipe. As a personal preference I reduced the vinegar and oil to 1/3 cup, kept sugar the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Silverhill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was very tasty. I have made it a couple of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was exactly what I was looking for! I actually love the fact that this salad is on the sweeter side! Just the way my mom makes it! Thanks for delicious simplicity!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great recipe. I've made it using the variety of beans called for in the recipe, but have also made it with just green beans because they are our favorite. I prefer to use a red onion and since we have a diabetic in our home, I've made it with splenda too. Turned out just as good. I just replaced the sugar with the exact same amount of granulated splenda and it worked like a charm. This works as a side dish or salad for so many different main dishes. It's also just great to have on hand for a quick and healthy snack. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States