Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is a great salad. You can even add more ingredients easily...wax beans etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
wonderful! I made this for a weekend vacation and we all devoured it. I used black beans, garbanzo beans and pinto beans. Substituted splenda for sugar and reduced veg. oil to 2 TB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Houston
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I added a can of garbanzo beans but did everything else as stated. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Houston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Every time I serve this at a BBQ, it gets finished off immediately!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Try adding 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1/2 half of a green pepper, diced, and 1 jalapeno pepper, minced (seeds removed)to add even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great recipe! I, however, used fava beans, black eyes peas, chick peas and kidney beans, and added a can of corn. I also cut the sugar by over half and it still tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Is erved this to a small croud on the Fourth of July, and it was a hit. I will be using this recipe from now on, for summer picnics, potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was good. I made it for a party and everyone loved it! No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Delicious and perfect for a picnic. I used 4 beans and less sugar. Definitely got better the longer it marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was really good. I did use garbanzo beans in place of the wax beans since that was what I had. Also after reading some of the reviews I decided to cut the sugar to a 1/2 cup. It was sweet enough for us. That is the nice thing about most recipes...you can alter them to your liking. And that's o.k. because we all have different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States