Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Cut sugar to 1/3 cup and added chick peas. Everyone loved it at the family picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I would have named this SWEET three bean salad. The spices were good, but it was too sweet and not vinegary enough for me. Second time I reduced sugar to 1/4 C and gave an extra splash of vinegar. This helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venymae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chengdu, Sichuan Province, China
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Excellent. I didn't think it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I've made this a few times and it's delicious!! I always use the same amount of sugar, vinegar and seasonings etc., but will sometimes use different types of beans depending what I have in the house. I've even added corn before and it's delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used green onion and replaced sugar with Splenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent! Sweet and tangy just like we love! I use chick peas-garbanzo beans only less expensive-dark red beans and cut green beans for my version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Rogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Make it a 4 Bean Salad by adding a can of Garbanzo Beans! I reduced the sugar to 1/4+ cup. And must use a red onion (about half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I really liked this recipe just the way it is. It reminds me of picnics when I was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great basic recipe. As a personal preference I reduced the vinegar and oil to 1/3 cup, kept sugar the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Silverhill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was very tasty. I have made it a couple of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States