Three Animal Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Nice recipe, and with three pounds of meat it makes a lot of meatballs. Enough to freeze some for sure! I broiled the meatballs instead of frying them, and then I simmered them in marinara sauce for about 25 minutes. Otherwise I made it as submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Love this recipe! I've made it exactly as is three times now, and its been a winner every time. I did pour spaghetti sauce over a couple times and baked it that way... delicious over noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Best meatball recipe I have tried by far. I skipped the step of browning the meatballs in the oil and baked them in sauce instead, but I think the browning might have added a nice texture...just didn't want to mess wit it. Very tasty. Served them over pasta. Makes a lot of meatballs. Very moist and flavorful. Nice texture and I am very picky about the texture of meatballs. Would be better if my knife skills were better....I can't quite get onions diced as fine as I'd like. May try doing the onions in the food pro next time. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are SO yummy! I made these exactly as the recipe stated ( ok, not EXACTLY... We have to eat gluten free, so no oats and brown rice crumbs in place of Italian bread crumbs). They turned out just perfect. I am throwing half in a Swedish sauce, and the other half in a tomato based sauce. Thank you for this easy peasy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Ground chicken, hot Italian turkey sausage, lean ground beef, 2 eggs and 1 pouch of the Italian Parmesan fresh take shaker mix I found at the grocery store last week...very well liked by my finicky family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUBFAN71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Personally I make a simular meatball but I use ground lamb ground beef and ground Italian sausage and I use parm and mozzarella cheese rather than oats. Also I have found using crushed ritz crackers inplace of Italian bread crumbs give it a little saltness and less heavy Italian flavoring. After all the Italian sausage have that flavor already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
If you go with 1 cup of oats and drop the bread crumbs, these are gluten free! You'll need to add some additional Italian Seasoning to make up for the seasoning in the bread crumbs. I make these all the time for my family and no one knows the difference - but my gluten free daughter can eat them with us! A real favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
These were okay, but they would benefit from cheese and better spicing. Not worth making again, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States