Three Animal Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are SO yummy! I made these exactly as the recipe stated ( ok, not EXACTLY... We have to eat gluten free, so no oats and brown rice crumbs in place of Italian bread crumbs). They turned out just perfect. I am throwing half in a Swedish sauce, and the other half in a tomato based sauce. Thank you for this easy peasy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Ground chicken, hot Italian turkey sausage, lean ground beef, 2 eggs and 1 pouch of the Italian Parmesan fresh take shaker mix I found at the grocery store last week...very well liked by my finicky family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUBFAN71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Personally I make a simular meatball but I use ground lamb ground beef and ground Italian sausage and I use parm and mozzarella cheese rather than oats. Also I have found using crushed ritz crackers inplace of Italian bread crumbs give it a little saltness and less heavy Italian flavoring. After all the Italian sausage have that flavor already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
If you go with 1 cup of oats and drop the bread crumbs, these are gluten free! You'll need to add some additional Italian Seasoning to make up for the seasoning in the bread crumbs. I make these all the time for my family and no one knows the difference - but my gluten free daughter can eat them with us! A real favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
These were okay, but they would benefit from cheese and better spicing. Not worth making again, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I thought these were great. I didn't have Italian bread crumbs, so I used regular and added extra Italian seasoning, garlic, and salt. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Pretty tasty! I just used 1.2 lb ground turkey and 1 lb of Italian turkey sausage and kept the same amount of other ingredients. It made about 21 meatballs. I poured a jar of tomato basil pasta sauce and a can of diced tomatoes over the top. Then sprinkled on parmesan cheese. Served with wheat spaghetti for a delicious healthy dinner. Big hit with the guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Just okay. I thought they needed some salt - but didn't realize till they were cooked. Maybe subbing cheese for oats or crumbs as someone else suggested would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States