Three Animal Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
These are really good. I made them with the beef, turkey & sausage just like the recipe called for. I used a 1/4 cup measure to portion out the meat. I got 22 meatballs. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Thanks for this incredibly simple, yet deliciously moist meatball recipe! My whole family loved them and I will probably double the recipe the next time I make them since they were all fighting over them!! After losing my old meatball recipe, I was hoping to find a good replacement and found that this one was even better than the one I used to have!! I did use 2 lbs. of ground beef in place of the 1 lb. of ground turkey since I didn't have any on hand; however, I'm sure it would be fine either way. I also skipped step 3 (browning the meatballs) and just placed them directly into the oven - they browned up just fine. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
A great recipe-- my husband doesn't like most meatballs, but he loves these. I skip the step of browning them on the stove, and just put them straight in the oven. I use 1/3 cup measure when I'm making the meatballs so they're all the same size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This is a WONDERFUL recipie! I think it's the best made with hot italian sausage. Then after the meatballs are browned in a pan, I transfer them to a baking pan, pour a jar of spaghetti sauce over them and bake. Then top with parmesan cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Served them as an appetizer... everyone loved them. I left out the turkey, added some garlic powder, parmesian cheese, and parsley. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
SO GOOD! I had yet to find a meatball recipe that my husband liked, but he absolutely loved these. I used spicy Italian sausage and added garlic powder, oregano, basil, rosemary and black pepper for extra flavor... simply delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I left out the turkey and got rave reviews from my food co-op. Yum! I also used HOT Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
These meatballs were pretty good but I thought they were a little bland. Next time I will add Italian seasonings, parm cheese and some garlic. They were really moist though which is nice and the sausage is really a great touch. Good job Bruticus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I added two minced anchovy fillets, a couple of tablespoons of olive oil, and some salt, maybe a teaspoon or so, into the mix. They were awesome. Thank you very much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
They were OK. The methodology was fine, but I was looking for something more unique. They kind of tasted like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States