Thousand Island Dressing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I've made twice it's better than the store dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Ok in a pinch. I'm on the hunt for a creamy, restaurant style thousand island & this just wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I love the green peppers and Pimento together. This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tnviv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Easy and delicious! Much better that the bottled stuff and comes together great in a pinch! I used Hellman's light mayo and opted out of using the green bell pepper as I didn't think it belonged. I added a splash of Worcestershire and a pinch of sugar. Just what I needed for "Big Cheeseburger Pizza" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Couldn't see green bell pepper in this, so I substituted chopped onion and used sweet pickle relish. It sat in the fridge overnight, and the flavors really did improve. Thousand Island dressing is not one that we typically use on salads, but every now and then, we do like it. I love being able to mix up just enough to use for one or two meals rather than buying a whole bottle and then having it sit in the fridge for six months. We used this on reuben sandwiches, and it was REALLY good. Used Duke's Real Mayonnaise, the South's best :-) One comment about the recipe description. I used Heinz chili sauce, so there was nothing spicy about this. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
made this on the fly for a dinner guest . didnt have time to chill it long only about 20 minutes. this is crazy good and i dont eat thousand island on salads. i think this would be excellent on cheeseburgers as a burger sauce. i also like it doesnt use ketchup i just cant get my brain around ketchup on salad even if it is mixed with mayo. great recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is a great recipe! You'll never buy that bottled stuff again. I didn't add green peppers or pimentoes - didn't have them. I did add more chile sauce and used sweet relish that I had made. I may add some finely minced onions next time. My Rueben sandwiches certainly tasted better with this on them! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is fantastic! I left out the green pepper because I didn't have any, but this came out really good. I'll never buy thousand island dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States