Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this sauce for ruebens. I thought this was a great recipe. I thought this was just marvelous. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Super easy and a good alternative to store bought. I buy organic relish and it makes a much healthier alternative to store bought dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Super quick and easy. Makes a lot of dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Wonderful and super easy. I used no sugar added ketchup for a low carb version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I cut the relish quite a bit...one or two tablespoons (can't remember). I also used Heinz chili sauce (like ketchup but with a little kick) in place of the ketchup. Yummy! I made this for a shrimp salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Delicious! and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Made turkey burgers with melted American cheese over sauteed mushrooms. I whipped up this by just eying it in half to make 4 burgers and spread it onto the top bun then putting some fresh baby spinach on top. The thousand island held the spinach in place and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
used this on reuben sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is easy and GREAT! I can make myself thousand island dressing now with super-low-fat mayo, and enjoy my salad dressing without adding ridiculous amounts of calories. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is a keeper! Super easy and really great taste. Start with the Mayo and add ketchup and sweet pickle relish to taste. I won't buy Thousand Island dressing again. Thanks for the recipe and it was fun..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarhead Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Occoquan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States