Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This was a little sweet for me, but of course my husband thought it was great. I do like the fact that it's quick to make and easy to remember. Next time I may sub chili sauce for the ketchup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Quick & easy. I also add 1 tsp of white vinegar, a Tbsp of sugar, & 4 chopped hard boiled eggs. Can add 1tsp of worchshire too if you'd like. Good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Yum! This recipe is great. I used about half the amount of pickle relish and it was perfect for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I liked this so much better than the bottled stuff. This is quick and easy to throw together. I have made this for salads and I also made this and used it on the cheeseburger pizza recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Easy and excellent. I whipped up 1/4 of this recipe in a hurry when I had 3 minutes left for my (frozen section) Rueben Bites to finish cooking in the oven. It made a lot, about 3/4 cup! The dressing went very well with my snack! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is the classic recipe I have been using for years. I use my homemade zucchini relish and it just tops it off perfectly. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Prefect for Ruebens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Good and quick! I only wanted a bit for making corned beef sammiches later, and the boyfriend isn't a fan of anything with mayo in it.. I didn't measure, but I scaled it (more-or-less) proportionately, and the flavour is very nice. It'll be my go-to when I need Thousand Island! Thanks for sharing, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy ingredients that I usually have on hand. I used it to make Pastrami Sandwiches and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States