Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This is...thousand island dressing, plain and simple. It is delicious, super easy to make, and I bet you have the ingredients around the house! This is so much more fun than bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This is the recipe I was raised on! No fancy bell pepper, vinegar or worcestershire sauce, just the main ingredients that make it taste so good. Great on Reuben sandwiches and wedges of iceburg lettuce! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LKROWELL
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This is actually a very good recipe for a quick and simple dressing. I made this recipe for my husband since he's the thousand island dressing lover. I prefer ranch myself. He thought is was way too sweet but otherwise did taste like thousand island dressing. I suggest adding small amounts of sweet pickle relish at a time (which is what I should have done, my fault) to get your desired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I made a 1/2 recipe and used a lot less (proportionally) relish. I have always purchased TI dressing but this is so easy I might not buy bottled again. I'm torn. It's REALLY easy pouring out of the bottle and I feel like I can keep it for weeks in the fridge. I'm not so sure how long homemade will keep though so making a big batch is out of the question. Even as easy as it is, I can't say as I want to have to mix it up every time I need some. Even so I'll bet it's a whole lot cheaper to make like this than buying the bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Probably the easiest homemade dressing I've ever made with all the ingredients almost always on hand. The family loved it. Very smooth flavored and so much better than the bottled stuff where you can always taste that preservative flavoring. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
easy and excellent on ruebens, which was exactly what I was looking for! Thanks Sue, you saved me from buying an entire bottle just for it to go to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
this did not taste very good to my partner and i. she said it tasted like the toppings on a hamburger, just put together. i just recently bought bottled thousand island dressing to compare the taste and it tastes nothing like it. not sure what all the good reviews are about!. this just wasn't for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Anything this easy and good gets a 5 in my book! We made it to put on cheesburgers and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Thank you, thank you, thank you, for the great, easy recipe. My grandma used to make this dressing when I was a little girl. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I have been making this recipe for a long time. I haven't bought dressing in years. Don't need to. I just put a little of everything in a small bowl. Don't measure! Just get it to where I want it and go! It really is easy and uses ingredients you should already have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States