Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Just what I was looking for. I used half light mayo and half nonfat yogurt because I had yogurt to use up. This worked great for the Reuben Pizza recipe, also from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is very simple to make and very good. I made this for the Vegatarian Reubens recipe from this site. I will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
When I went to get my bottled thousand island out of the fridge to make reubens I had to chuck it because it was expired so I quickly jumped on AR and pulled this recipe up. I am so glad I did! This tastes even better than the bottle and I had all of the ingredients in my fridge. I used low fat mayo and couldnt tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Good quick recipe. I added 2 tsp Worstershire Sauce, increased ketchup to 2/3 c., 1 chopped egg, and Famous Dave's Pickles instead of the relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Made as written, perfect. I used it on a salad and on a burger so I felt like I was having a big mac :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Really good and easy. I did add a finely chopped hard boiled egg after looking at several other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is an easy great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Yep...i'll be making this 'as written' many more times! Perfectly simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for to go with reuben sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I never liked thousand island unless it was on in & out burgers until I discovered it in a restaraunt while finding something to dip fries in. I did not want to buy it out of a bottle because it always seemed nasty so I searched this site. This recipe is soooo easy and it's very tasty. I make it all the time now for my french fries, burgers, and sandwiches. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by urdonesrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States