Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I wanted thousand island dressing for Rubens, but did not want to buy an entire bottle. So, I tried making my own with this recipe as my base and it was excellent. I only wanted enough for 2 sandwiches. So, I just eyeballed the ingredients to make what I needed and it turned out wonderful. I did add about 3-4 drops of worcestershire sauce and the juice of half a small lemon. Thank you so much. I no longer have to waste a bottle of dressing for Rubens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. Its very good I added a little garlic powder. But then I add garlic to everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I found this simply an very good Just tweet it to your taste Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made this to go with the Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Reubens, and it was perfect. I'm not a huge fan of Thousand Island Dressing on salad, so it was nice to just be able to make a small amount. I think I can safely say I will never bother purchasing store-bought Thousand Island Dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I will never buy a bottle of Thousand Island dressing again! Loved it on a tossed salad with tomatoes, bacon & Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
simple and nice....:) im happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Used this in Reuben Dip from this site. I was oddly out of pickle relish so I just chopped up some pickle spears. Worked great in my dip. I only needed a half cup so I cut the recipe to fit that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
. I was preparing a salad and realized I had none in the fridge. I found this recipe 5-ingredient recipe a few minutes and it was delicious. Thanks Sue for sharing. No more store bought dressing for us. I can't wait for my husband to get home from work to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodlyMother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made it exactly as the recipe states and it was perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Like others, i made this to put on my reubens. I love it because it's so quick to put together and ingredients I always have on hand. Probably won't buy another bottle again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States