Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I do the same thing its so delicious and all my friends like it excepts I don't put salt or black pepper and I add a hint of mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I needed Thousand Island Dressing for Reuben Sandwiches and didn't want to buy a bottle of dressing just for this. This recipe really came in handy because you could adjust it to the amount you needed. The taste was perfect on the sandwich. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The best! Better than the bottled and you can make it in small quantities. I use Hellman's lowfat mayo and you would never know the dressing had half the fat. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Great Start for Dipping Sauce - Just modified it with a little horsey sauce and a little less ketchup, in about 2 minutes I had a great dipping sauce for the onion rings I just made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bearclaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
this was a good substitute when I ran out of the bottled stuff and needed some for the big mac pizza I was making. I added some garlic powder and a bit of milk because it was a little too thick as is. id make this again if I didn't already have some on hand. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is good & oh so easy. I did make a few changes though to make it more reminiscent of my mother's recipe: I use almost 1/2 cup chili sauce with only a squirt of ketsup, and add a healthy squeeze of lemon juice to cut the sweetness of the relish, which I only use 1-2 T of. I also sub Old Bay or Season All for the pinch salt/pepper. My favorite use for this dressing is for crab louie salad, so once the I have made the dressing I add a bunch of imitation crab meat and chopped or baby shrimp and serve it over iceberg or butter lettuce with avocado, tomato and hardboiled eggs. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Wow- all the money you can save by making your own dressing- AND it's as good if not better than the bottled kind! I just added a few drops of worceshrshire sauce- it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is a really good version of Thousand Island Dressing for sure! I cut the recipe in half and followed the directions with the exception of adding some water to thin it out a bit - and I did eyeball the ingredients (didn't measure anything). The end result was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Well, nothing fancy here and it works great in a pinch! This is especially good on sandwiches vs. salads as it's not like the "authentic" type but more of the get down to basics type of thousand island dressing. I cut the recipe in half and used chili sauce vs. ketchup for a little more "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Good homemade Thousand Island Dressing.... mine turned out very very sweet... probably just another instance where miracle whip doesn't cut it... I took the advice of an other reviewer and added seasoned salt to counter act the sweetness... seemed to work decently... I also added 1 boiled egg chopped up to make it more authentic... will go good with my ruebens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States