Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is easy and GREAT! I can make myself thousand island dressing now with super-low-fat mayo, and enjoy my salad dressing without adding ridiculous amounts of calories. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is a keeper! Super easy and really great taste. Start with the Mayo and add ketchup and sweet pickle relish to taste. I won't buy Thousand Island dressing again. Thanks for the recipe and it was fun..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarhead Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Occoquan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Hubby wanted Big Mac from McDonalds...I said can make cheaper but didn't have Thousand Island dressing here...so I used this recipe & it's wonderful! I used dill pickle relish instead of sweet and think I like it better...either way, this is definitely a keeper!! Thanks to the author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Fantastic! I'll never buy store-bought again! Has a great unexpected kick to it, thanks for posting the recipe Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Pretty good. Unknown to me, we had run out of thousand island dressing at home. I was making a turkey reuben for my husband and found this recipe and had everything. It was a little too sweet. I think there was too much relish. But all in all, it was a pretty good recipe and it worked well on the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
followed recipe exactly. Way too much relish...I would just add a couple Tablespoons and then add more to taste. Otherwise, good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great. I made a half recipe. I did add the a chopped hard boiled pickled egg. We love thousand island dressing on green salad with fresh cracked crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Easy and delicious! Would make a fabulous fry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I needed quick and easy. Used the mayo half the pickle relish and no ketchup in house, but had horseradish shrimp sauce so subbed for ketchup. No salt and pepper. I loved it. Sweet tooth husband also loved it. That's a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
So easy - and very easy to scale to smaller volume!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champlin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States