Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just made this! I love making my own dressings. They're so easy and a lot healthier than the store-bought stuff. I didn't measure, just eyeballed the ingredients for my taste. I also threw in a little garlic and onion powder...can't hurt it! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This gets five stars for easy prep with a great taste. I chilled for several hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I substituted yogurt instead of mayo and I made my own ketchup without sugar (tomato sauce, vinegar, onion powder). I added relish and all natural brown mustard. Tasted just like thousand island and healthier. I used it on spinach, egg, dill salad and veggie burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made this and I substituted the mayonnaise for soy free Veganaise and it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I've been looking for a good Thousand Island dressing for years. I've tried every brand you can buy but didn't care for them. Even O'Charlies wasn't as good as at the restaurant. This is wonderful and so simple. Since I'm alone I used 2 T. Miracle Whip Salad Dressing, 1 T. ketchup, 1 small, finely diced sweet pickle and 1 t. finely diced onion. That makes enough for about 3 salads and I can always have fresh dressing. I love salads and will now be eating them all the time at home. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy3a

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Good recipe, ready in 5 minutes. I cut the Relish in half as i´m in Germany, and the Relish isn´t too swett, I like it Abit more zesty. I also added a pinch of smoked Paprika to it, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saarlander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this with Chili Sauce and added ONION powder to the mix. Chilled for a few hours and used this on Reubens :) Everyone has their own tastes so this recipe allows you to switch around the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Worked for us when we were out of store bought for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I whipped this up real quick for some patty melts I made. PERFECT!!! I had a tiny bit of mustard relish I wanted to use up so I used that plus the rest sweet relish, so this had a slight mustard flavor. Not sure how I would like this on a salad, but I did save the extra to spread on sandwiches and burgers! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
So easy and delicious! I will never buy Thousand Island dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States