Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yummmmmmm so fresh tasting that I will likely never buy jarred thousand island again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Amazing!! Thank you! I can't believe I've bought it in a bottle all these years and everything I needed is right in my own kitchen. It's delicious. :) Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Way too much relish for us! Luckily, I only made a half recipe so I added more mayo and ketchup. I made it again for a party with 1/4 cup of relish and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just made this! I love making my own dressings. They're so easy and a lot healthier than the store-bought stuff. I didn't measure, just eyeballed the ingredients for my taste. I also threw in a little garlic and onion powder...can't hurt it! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This gets five stars for easy prep with a great taste. I chilled for several hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I substituted yogurt instead of mayo and I made my own ketchup without sugar (tomato sauce, vinegar, onion powder). I added relish and all natural brown mustard. Tasted just like thousand island and healthier. I used it on spinach, egg, dill salad and veggie burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made this and I substituted the mayonnaise for soy free Veganaise and it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I've been looking for a good Thousand Island dressing for years. I've tried every brand you can buy but didn't care for them. Even O'Charlies wasn't as good as at the restaurant. This is wonderful and so simple. Since I'm alone I used 2 T. Miracle Whip Salad Dressing, 1 T. ketchup, 1 small, finely diced sweet pickle and 1 t. finely diced onion. That makes enough for about 3 salads and I can always have fresh dressing. I love salads and will now be eating them all the time at home. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy3a

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Good recipe, ready in 5 minutes. I cut the Relish in half as i´m in Germany, and the Relish isn´t too swett, I like it Abit more zesty. I also added a pinch of smoked Paprika to it, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saarlander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this with Chili Sauce and added ONION powder to the mix. Chilled for a few hours and used this on Reubens :) Everyone has their own tastes so this recipe allows you to switch around the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States