Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good dressing. I used plain yogurt instead of mayo for a low fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewel-icious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This isgreat because you can customize it to your taste but it gives you the base measurments. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thelastrabbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I only made half of the recipe since I am the only one who likes thousand island. I thought it was a little too sweet and needed a little something else. So I added a tsp apple cider vinegar and 1/4 tsp onion powder. Now I think it is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
For such a simple recipe this was very good. We were making Ruebens and realized we didn't have dressing. Whipped this up in about a minute. Will use again. Especially since we don't use Thousand Island dressing on anything else but Ruebens - we can scale it down to a small amount just for those. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Great simple dressing!!! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
My recipe is very similar but I add 3 boiled eggs finely chopping and instead of salt and pepper, about 2 tsp Lawry's seasoning salt to counter balance the sweetness of the pickle relish. Also, I use bread and butter pickles sometimes instead of the sweet pickle relish and it gives it an extra good taste. Bear in mind, the more ketchup you use, the sweeter it will be as ketchup contains more sugar than most people realize. I suggest adding a little bit of ketchup at a time tasting as you go. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Perfect! Just what I needed! Nice and thick. I used lowfat mayo just to save on calories. I put it in an old Thousand Island dressing bottle, and no one can tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This recipe is very good. I will never buy thousand island again! I did add garlic powder like other suggested. I also added one finely chopped hard boiled egg since I know that is how a restaurant near me makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNA'S MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairlawn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This turned out great! Followed the recipe to the "t"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This is so easy & perfect for a rueben sandwich since it's so thick. We also don't eat TI dressing on salads so this really cuts down on waste! Just make sure to let it sit a little while to let the flavors mesh together. I added vinegar, worcestershire and garlic salt but I'm sure it would have been great without it too. My husband said that he liked this better on his reuben than whatever TI dressing his favorite restaurant uses!! Wow what a compliment to this recipe :o) Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States