Thousand Island Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
WOW, i was really surprised, i was wanting thousand island dressing on my burger, and didnt have any!! so i turned to my favorite site!! this dressing tastes like i bought it, only better!! added some garlic and onion powder too, i will make this many times over! also used ff mayo, still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Perfect.....Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Didn't want to go back to the store for this dressing,as I only use this for a Rueben Sandwich I make,so found this recipe & made it up,& am very happy with the results. Thank You for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I cut in half as I was going to use it for a cheeseburger pizza. Was fantastic. I never have this dressing on hand as we do not eat it. It was very nice to be able to make it for the pizza. Thanks a bunch for the great recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Thank you! Thank you! I usually cut the amounts down so I don't have so much on hand but it's the portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I love Thousand Island, this was great. I didn't have relish, so I chopped up a dill pickle in it. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good, reminds me of a local restaurant nearby that I just love. I will never buy the dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Lash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is great. I used my own homemade zucchini relish (which has a slight kick to it) and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeJewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I used this dressing for a reuben sandwich and it was fabulous. Better than any store bought dressing. Definitely restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I made this for my Slow Cooker Reuben Dip. Only sub I made was using non-sweet relish, as noone in this house can stand sweet pickles. (I know, blasphemy!) Worked out great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States