This and That BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
See I always though that a brown sauce was 1 part flower 1 part butter. That makes a roux or something like that any who cook it till it's brown then slowly mix in your beef stock if you mix in to much and want it to be thicker then you need to cook it down aka don't add no more beef stock. So yell try that out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
we LUVVD this but we added 1/4 c chopped jalepenos anda 1/2 chopped onions...let it set marinate stirring occasionally fer at least 2 hours..AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Perfect! Was in need of easy and fast recipe. This recipe saved dinner. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
What do you do when you want to make one thing and the kids want another thaand so gl .ad I did! t includes bbq sau yout of ? Dig through the cupboards until you pull this and that out and get a Dynamite sauce that tastes Fantastic on chicken slides:):) I added some chipotle powder to it for some heat. LOVE LOVE this sauce!!! I just found this recipe and am so glad I did! Thank you Momisnuts. This is Da Bomb:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I could not find for sure what brown sauce was and I am not familar with HP sauce so I just whiped up some white sauce and we had spagetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
this is sooo good!! (if you dont have brown sauce, use 1/4 cup water and 2 tablespoons gravy master) that works too!! I tenderized a rib eye steak with a little olive oil and sea salt then grilled it for a little bit on each side then poured this marinade over the steaks and grilled on med-low for a while (keep checking, as too not overcook) Excellent bbq sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzysap3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Not bad for a quick BBQ sauce... I cut the recipe in half and used 2 Tbsp. of browning sauce and 2 Tbsp. of molasses. It is definitely tangy so I added a little more brown sugar. Since I felt it needed a little "something", I also added a little liquid smoke along with some onion and garlic powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I love this sauce! The first time I made it I added a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Oops! It still turned out amazing. I didn't use the brown sauce or add anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a great BBQ sauce on my oven baked pork ribs. It thickened up nicely...however, although I love vineger, it was still a bit much even after adding 1/4 cup of brown sugar. So the next time I made it I switched the measurements of worchestershire and brown sugar, but didn't change anything else. It was much nicer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This doesn't really taste like BBQ sauce, it's very tangy. I only used about 1/2 the balsamic vinegar and it's still vinegary. I added a 3oz can of tomato paste, that helped a little but we won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States