This and That BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Skipped the Worcestershire sauce, and it still comes out amazing! Super easy and very flavorful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I made this recipe tonight for supper as a sauce for some pulled pork sandwiches but made one change. I was not sure what brown sauce was and neither was the other person who left a review but I did notice that they said it was very vinegary and added more brown sugar to sweeten it up. Well, for my brown sauce interpretation, I substituted molasses in the same amount called for of the brown sauce and it was FANTASTIC!! My husband and son who are both very picky about their BBQ sauce both said it tasted very similar to the sauce used at one of our favorite BBQ hot spot restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bpelotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Brown Sauce is HP Sauce hope that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bath, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
this is sooo good!! (if you dont have brown sauce, use 1/4 cup water and 2 tablespoons gravy master) that works too!! I tenderized a rib eye steak with a little olive oil and sea salt then grilled it for a little bit on each side then poured this marinade over the steaks and grilled on med-low for a while (keep checking, as too not overcook) Excellent bbq sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzysap3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I love this sauce! The first time I made it I added a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Oops! It still turned out amazing. I didn't use the brown sauce or add anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
What do you do when you want to make one thing and the kids want another thaand so gl .ad I did! t includes bbq sau yout of ? Dig through the cupboards until you pull this and that out and get a Dynamite sauce that tastes Fantastic on chicken slides:):) I added some chipotle powder to it for some heat. LOVE LOVE this sauce!!! I just found this recipe and am so glad I did! Thank you Momisnuts. This is Da Bomb:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I tried this recipe, too and substituted the brown sauce with molases, just like bpelotte recommended, and it was finger licking good!! I will repeat this sauce for sure - thanks for that great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
See I always though that a brown sauce was 1 part flower 1 part butter. That makes a roux or something like that any who cook it till it's brown then slowly mix in your beef stock if you mix in to much and want it to be thicker then you need to cook it down aka don't add no more beef stock. So yell try that out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Perfect! Was in need of easy and fast recipe. This recipe saved dinner. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
we LUVVD this but we added 1/4 c chopped jalepenos anda 1/2 chopped onions...let it set marinate stirring occasionally fer at least 2 hours..AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States