This Butts' For You! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Very tasty steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I really liked it but some of my kids didn't. It is sweet like honey glazed ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Nice change from mushroom sauce or shake n bake. If you are using a gas oven don't cook for quite as long and defintely foil your pan for easier clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
i liked the spice combo for this. I used it on a Boston butt pork roast in my Turbo Cooker... 3/4 cup of sugar turned out to be too much... but i loved the flavoring... it was very very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wonderful flavor and moist juicy meat. Nice change of pace from our usual baked pork chops. Have made this several times and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Husband really liked this. My steaks were a bit bigger, so I probably should have adjusted the spices accordingly, as I thought there wasn't quite enough salt to balance the sweet and next time I will probably add a little pinch of cayenne for a slight kick and a little more flavor depth. Overall though, it was very tasty! I didn't use a grill rack and just drained the liquid off my baking sheet whenever I turned the meat. That worked fine. Plus, it allowed me to cover my pan in foil which made cleanup a breeze. To speed it up a little, I did use the broiler on lower heat to do the final sugar glazing. That worked great. You just have to watch so you don't burn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Compared to other recipes that pair brown sugar with pork this is much sweeter. It might be good on a cold snowy night but it was too sweet for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is amazing!!! My husband & I purchased pork steaks because our local grocery store was having a sale. Now, this is my husbands favorite pork meal! It's delicious!! I added a little water in the roasting pan just so the brown sugar wouldn't stick to my dish. At the end of cooking time, there was some really great gravy. I put some on the rice. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States