Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
Super, super simple! I used ground turkey instead of beef to make it lowfat, and pre-shredded cabbage to save even more time. Loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Everyone just loved this thirty min. meal including the 2 teens i have. It was so easy and so quick, glad i ran into this recipe, it will get used many times i'm sure. Faith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This is a good low fat and low carb recipe if your diet calls for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Simply delicious. A very good quick meal, i served cornbread with it which completed the meal also, rice would be very good to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Fast, easy, and tasted great. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
EXCELLENT!!!! Just add more seasoning and more meat! EZ and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This meal was fast, easy and delicious! I topped it off with parmesean cheese for a little extra umpf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This recipe is OUTSTANDING! Next time I'm going to try adding some stewed tomatoes. Very easy and delicious!. Great for us single guys and makes plenty for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is really really good. I skip the water, just spread the canned soup over the top. So inexpensive and simple to fix. So much flavor too. My mom use to make this when I was growing up. We called it cabbage casserole. I still make it. I bake mine in the oven. After browning the meat and cooking the onion, mix in chopped cabbage, dump into large casserole dish and cover with undiluted soup, sprinkle with salt and pepper. Cover with aluminum foil. Bake at 350 for about 30 min. Yumm-O! Tastes like cabbage rolls without all the fuss. Great with a crusty french bread and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is one of my favorit meals. Its quick, easy, healthy, and perfect for colder days. I've substituted ground beef for stew meat that I cooked in a crock pot with red wine til tender. Also I added some potatoes at the end. This meal has everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States