Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is really good and simple comfort food. The recipe is delicious as written, but I have a few variations as well: Season meet with a packet of taco seasoning and omit the tomato soup, or replace tomato soup with Rotelle, or use purple cabbage, or use ground turkey or turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I loved this recipe. Its fast and it makes for lots of leftovers. Great for potlucks! A definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was great the first time I made it. But this time used 2 bags of fine shredded cabbage, skipped the water, added a can of diced tomatoes, and a can of chopped green chiles. Served with a side of shredded cheese and plain yogurt (used like sour cream), and it was a huge hit - no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
All you "Weight Watchers" out there! This recipe's a real keeper. I used 1 1/2 # of 85% ground beef instead of 1# and 1 can of tomato soup. I used about 1/2 cup water and added garlic and onion powder. Lots of room to get creative with seasonings. The whole recipe was about 36 points, delicious, fast and easy. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was weak on the flavor and too watery (i even used less than recommended). We ate it again the next day and it was surprisingly better, like potato salad. Next time I'll make it a day ahead and try eating it on a roll like sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My husband really liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginufred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is a work-week crowd-pleaser! I love it when the skeptics in my family are won over by the tasty dishes that I make, and this one was definitely a hit. I use ground turkey seasoned with a bit of garlic powder (just a personal preference) and add sriracha hot sauce to dress it and give it some heat . . . . just delicious and EASY! A healthy, hearty winter classic over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moiralong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I changed the tomato soup to rotel tomato with green chilies (med) and added cooked bacon chopped up. It was perfect for our family dinner on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made a very modified version of this recipe that turned out very well. I didn't have any of the ingredients but I sauteed some cured beef with onion flakes and mixed it with 1 red cabbage and 1 can of sliced tomatoes. I baked the whole thing in a 9 X 13 pan for 45 min at 375 with a 1 cup of water. It was an experiment that turned out pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I thought this was really good, but of course made a few changes. i partially cooked the cabbage after browning the meat and onion with some garlic, then added salt, pepper and a few dashed of worshestshire sauce, then poured it into a casserole dish, poured tomato sauce and little leftover canned tomatoes over the top and baked it covered for about an hour on 300. it was pretty runny, next time i'll bake it uncovered to evaperate some of the juices. the w sauce gives it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States