Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This dish was fine, I liked it. I did add garlic, red pepper flakes, and chili powder because of previous suggestions. I also added potatoes because I didn't really have enough cabbage and needed more volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I had an ENORMOUS cabbage, so only used half, and used 1 can tomato soup, (low salt) 1 can tomato sauce and one can undrained diced tomatoes. Kept fat down w/ 90% lean sirloin ground beef with lots of garlic, extra onions and onion powder, Italian seasoning, 2 tb. of brown sugar, and a dash of Worcestshire sauce. Loved the sweet, tangy flavor and the thick, soupy consistency. Great for a chilly, fall day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Yeah pretty bland. I had high hopes that it would taste real good, Tasted better after I put ketchup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a great recipe to start from. I added garlic like other reviewers said. I really liked the idea of a sort of deconstructed cabbage roll, so I used a few spices I use in mine. I used the lightest sprinkle of allspice, some paprika, and lots of black pepper. I didn't have condensed tomato soup, so I used a can of diced tomatoes & just a splash of beef broth for a bit more liquid. The cabbage gives off a lot of it's own liquid once it starts breaking down, so I didn't need much broth. My husband said he liked it even more than cabbage rolls (& it's much easier) so I think this will be a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Because I'm not a big tomato soup fan, I make this dish with either a can of chicken (with ground turkey) or beef (with ground beef) broth. Love the meaty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made as directed and it was delicious. The kids finished the leftovers the next day! Definitely five stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I loved it because it was like cabbage rolls without all the workand prep it takes to roll, etc... Pre-shredded cabbage also made it super quick :) I also added some tabasco sauce for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is really good and simple comfort food. The recipe is delicious as written, but I have a few variations as well: Season meet with a packet of taco seasoning and omit the tomato soup, or replace tomato soup with Rotelle, or use purple cabbage, or use ground turkey or turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I loved this recipe. Its fast and it makes for lots of leftovers. Great for potlucks! A definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was great the first time I made it. But this time used 2 bags of fine shredded cabbage, skipped the water, added a can of diced tomatoes, and a can of chopped green chiles. Served with a side of shredded cheese and plain yogurt (used like sour cream), and it was a huge hit - no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States